As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Currently, there is a significant rise in tourism. Obviously, for this, many travelers use different transport options for getting around. In my opinion, this causes various forms of pollution, and government policy can minimize the impact. People use air transports the most to make the journey easier. First of all, there is a calamitous influence on environment in the form of pollution of air, water and soil. Due to the action of jets from one place to another, it releases toxic gases into the atmosphere, which leads to the depletion of the ozone layer. Hence, it results in detrimental effect, such as, global warming, which further enhances the temperature of the atmosphere. For example, a recent study proves that the Earth is getting hotter by 1-degree Celsius every year and it would be difficult for the human surviving to exist in the near future. A possible solution to this problem would be involving the government in implementing the right policies for different firms. For example, authority can create the of large eco-friendly organizations. Thus, plantation of more trees can control the detrimental consequences. If such policy organizes, this approach to solving the problem will definitely be a decisive and effective step. To sum up, growth in the aviation industry has given expansion to the decline of air. However, the same can be inferior by stringent rules. Given the situation, I believe collaboration between the administration and firms can lead to the sustainable future for the environment and people.