It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a world where we can find resources of any kinds of knowledge. To understand one culture, various methods such as reading books, searching the information can be used. Some people claim that these ways enable us to know the culture enough therefore travelling seems less important. However, I completely disagree with this opinion. Information, whether from books or Internet, has extremely little impact on the impression people form about one culture, despite giving a general introduction. Those who just through reading books and finding information can hardly understand the culture as they cannot feel the core of it. Take language for example, as a kind of culture, it can be learnt from different ways. Through reading books or finding lectures on the website, it is easy for us to speak a little of it. However, if we sincerely want to master this language, it is crucial to find a country that speak this language. Surrounded by people who use this particular language, we will naturally begin to understand it. Travelling to the other places, however, do have its unique merits. Firstly, travelling gives us the opportunity to communicate with local folks and grasp the true side of their lives which is often hidden on the Internet, making people acquire complete information. Secondly, certain culture that need practical experience, such as food culture or dressing culture, cannot be understand until we try. People who take a trip can do this in person and form their own perceptions, leading to expand their knowledge. Thirdly, it is by no means that travelling provides a natural and lively environment which intrigues our interests and gives travelers a completely different experience that we would never get from words. In conclusion, although there are different means to collect information about one culture, words alone are definitely not enough for understanding the culture, taking a journey will always have a place.