some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well accomplished that, with the advent of technology, the living standard of the current generation is escalating. Many people opine that, in this modern era, individuals are having myriads of options. I agree with this notion completely. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To begin with, compared to the past, people have a variety of preference to pursue higher education. To elaborate, due to the advancement of technology competition between every individual has been increased. People have to achieve graduation as well as post-graduation in competitive subjects to gain a decent salary. Hence educational authorities are compelled to include innovative subjects in their academic curriculum. For example, the Indian Institute Of Technology Mumbai has been included 15 new courses in their syllabus to up-bring the talents of students. Therefore from the above details could be stressed the occurrence of a plethora of choices. In addition, individuals have options to decide about their place of accommodation. To explain, nowadays, people are not confined to their native place. Despite the fact that everyone wants to reside in their own place, as part of their occupation and better facilities they opt to migrate to any one of the forward nations. For instance, the survey conducted by a reputed magazine in Kerala shows that, after 2001, there is a rise in the number of Keralites who choose to settle in European countries for a better life. Thus it is apparent that in this modern era people have several options. To summarize, in my opinion, it is true that people have a lot of opportunities in all fields. Along with it, they seem to be more competitive in every perspective.