Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

Recently, Obesity has reached an alarming state in teenagers. This is a pertinent cause of concern. Explicated below are the causative factors and proposed solutions. Two principal causes of the aforesaid problem are unhealthy eating habits and lack of physical exercises. First leads to increased intake of saturated fats difficult to digest by the human body which is majorly present in junk food. It is evident that junk food is gaining popularity in academic institutions and premises where children are in majority. Second, with the development in technologies such as artificial intelligence and many more, there is a significant decrease in physical activities which accumulates the fat in the human body results in overweight. Optimal solutions to curb the issue is to motivate children to adopt healthy eating habits and reduce the intake of harmful ingredients. Additionally, the introduction of mandatory physical classes at the high school level will be beneficial in tackling the situation and make children healthy. To illustrate this, according to a recent report published by the department of child health care, the average weight of high school students decreased by ten per cent after introducing a mandatory gym class for all students and also prohibiting junk food in the cafeteria. In conclusion, having elucidated both causes and solutions and the anecdotal evidence presented supporting the assertions, it is also recommended that more research be done, the potential of technological innovations be harnessed, so that the problem is alleviated and the proposed solutions are better implemented for the welfare of one and all.