Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is often argued that accessing clean water is a basic human right, and every household should be provided with a water supply without charge. In my opinion, although I agree with this view, I believe that it should be paid less instead of being free of charge. Firstly, one major reason why I am holding this view is that clean water is essential to human beings. This is because people need to use water as part of their lives, and without it, they can not be alive. Many households depend on water to meet their basic needs. For example, people need to drink clean water every day and use it for cooking and other necessary needs. Secondly, clean water is directly linked to the public's health because unpurified water can cause many diseases, such as dengue fever. Therefore, getting access to clean water without charge prevents humans from illness caused by unclean water. However, providing water without charge leads to a negative impact on the government. This means that the government should charge a smaller amount for supplying water to households to maintain the supply system. For instance, when an environmental disaster occurs, the government needs the budget to maintain the water provision system so that everyone can access water smoothly. Thus, every household should pay a smaller amount of the charge instead of being free of charge. To conclude, I believe that water is vital for everyone, and should be given free access to humans to be healthy and convenient in their daily lives. Nevertheless, I think people should be charged a small amount so that the government can retain the system smoothly, even if unexpected problems occur