New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that how teenagers spend their leisure time has been changed by cutting-edge innovation. Some people opine that there are many demerits of this trend, i beleive that advantages are more than disadvantages of technologies as with this innovation children learn about study and get a wide circle of virtual friend whereas, it creates health issues as well as consuming time. On the one hand, automation have great impact on everyone's life. Childrens have much range of sources and spend their free time on surfing internet instead of using traditionl way like newspaper, radio through which they learn various information such as about wild life so it boarden broadens their knowledge. Moreover, on social media applications young people share their personal stuff such as pictures and thoughts, that helps them to wide their friend circle. for instance, now in pendamic period youngsters can not go outside because of covid 19 so they spend most of time on instagram and facebook apllication which make easy to interact with their friends. On the other hand, as every coin has two sides, technology also have cons. Firstly, because of virtual world, kids spend most of their time with the gadgets which creates gap between their parents and lifestyle become sedentary. Apart from that they started avoiding physical activity which gives to many disease like obessity. Secondly, it has great impact on health of the kids as they spend spare time on mobile and laptops for playing games that is main reason that cause health issues to them. for example, if these toddler keep their eyes guled to screen they may suffer from syptoms of poor vision and also with migrain. To conclude, technology make life very easy and fast, children utilise their spare time effectively but itt has disadvantages too which can cause problem to these kids at early stage of life.