Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might effective?

In recent years, some individuals believe that the figure of petrol increase may offer various benefits, such as handling traffic congestion and protecting the environment. However, I disagree with the viewpoints because a variety of strong reasons will be clarified in this essay. On the one hand, it is essential to recognise that individuals should acknowledge that increasing the price of petrol can bring several disadvantages. A critical point to highlight is that moving plays a pivotal role in daily life; therefore, increasing the cost of petrol can’t deal with the traffic jam problem. Furthermore, in the modern world, citizens have to allocate resources to different fields. As a result, if the price of petrol is higher, citizens must dedicate a significant amount of money to it, which makes people’s lives more complex and difficult. For example, in developed countries, the government often invest funding to reduce the price of petrol, which leads to an improvement in the quality of life. On the other hand, it is undeniable that there are a variety of strong methods that are more effective in handling these problems above. First of all, authorities may put money into public transportation. To illustrate, if there were more buses and trains, it could reduce the number of cars and motorbikes on the road, which limits vehicle emissions and traffic congestion. Moreover, indeed, petrol is a finite energy source, which means that it could be exhausted; therefore, a useful solution is to emphasise that lawmakers can support the development of alternative energy systems, which are widely used today. In conclusion, although some members of the public argue that increasing the price of petrol is the best way to handle the current problem, I firmly disagree with this idea as it can bring several drawbacks, which decrease the quality of life for residents. Instead of increasing the price of petrol, the government should consider implementing various solutions that could provide better alternatives.