Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to some music can unite people from diverse backgrounds and lifetimes.I totally agree with this opinion as I think that one of the positive qualities of music is to gather different people together to share something they enjoy. To begin with, music makes everyone feel sensations both physically and emotionally. It is common that, while listening to the rhythm, the body wants to move and to follow the beat. In this way, music can have an impact on everyone depending on the type of music and the person’s mood. For example, as scientists have shown, classical music can help people to feel more relaxed, whereas rock music makes people want to dance and break the rules. Furthermore, music is a form of self - expression. There are many genres that reflect the personalities of the people whether they produce the music or just listen to it. Many people enjoy the same kind of music, which helps to gather people from different backgrounds and ages. At a concert, for example, despite the differences between people such as skin colour or different generations, people feel united because they are focused on the musicians and on their favourite songs. People enjoy the moment and feel the sensations that the music creates in their minds and their bodies. In conclusion, music brings different people together. I strongly believe that music is used to share and to create a connection between humans. Thanks to music people can relate to each other more easily and reduce any prejudices.