Compared to previous generations, an increasing number of people are traveling overseas for holidays. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

More and more people are making trips around the world on their vacations. While some people think that this is a harmful development, others believe the opposite. Personally, I believe that traveling more is an advantageous change, and there are many causes behind this phenomenon. This essay is targeted to discuss the reasons for the trend and its advantages. Many factors can encourage more people to visit different nations across the world. To begin with, as transportation becomes more affordable, more people can spend their pocket on traveling. For example, in the 1950s, a return flight from New York to London may cost up to over $3000 after inflation calculation, whereas now the same trip only paid for over $500. In addition, the world has become more globalized, so the need for visits to other countries has risen dramatically. To give an illustration, in the 1800s, most people only need wagons to travel back and forth to big cities and towns, but nowadays, more and more people have demands for international trips. This development has brought many benefits. Firstly, more people can broaden their horizons through interactions with other cultures. To illustrate, a flight to Asia can help tourists understand the habits and behaviors of Asian people, as they learn more about the cultural aspects of those actions. Additionally, with increased traveling activities, travelers can benefit as they can witness the beauty of the world from a bird’s eye view. This can help people to admire how magnificent mother nature can be through the scenery of overstretching fields and oceans and to the overwhelming green of the Amazon jungle. To summarize, more and more trips are made all over the world due to improved transportation systems in addition to higher demand for such trips. This trend can benefit everyone as they get to know more about the world from high above.