As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

It is clear, that the tourism industry is booming at a high rate nowadays and people want to travel with the fastest types of transport such as airplanes to save their time. As a result, over the past few years, the number of flights has increased dramatically, and this has a negative impact on the environment. However, there are some solutions to this problem that will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, quality of air will be severely impacted by carbon emissions that planes release during flights. Such pollutants can cause not only environmental issues, but also some diseases. For instance, these harmful gases are one of the main causes of the most actual problems of our time - global warming. As it`s known, with global warming, the ozone layer of the atmosphere is destroyed and large holes appeared, through which ultraviolet rays might be passed and these rays lead to various skin and respiratory diseases. One of the effective solutions to this problem is to create a program to educate people about the consequences of frequent flights. Obviously, it is impossible to stop all aircraft flights and prohibit them, but its number can be reduced by informing people and calling for the protection of nature. If people use plane only for urgent matters, and otherwise travel by train, then the amount of carbon emissions will decrease several times. In addition, many companies are looking to make passenger aircraft much larger, which will increase the number of people who can travel at one time, which in turn will reduce the frequency of flights. In conclusion, even though the tourism industry is developing now, people should not allow themselves to suffer later because of the carbon emissions that airplanes release. Therefore, it is important in all cases to consider ways to solve the problem and take measures on time.