As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Over the last decades, there have been an upward trend of tourists likewise there is a climbing demand for more flights. However, it would be challenging for the environment due to a variety of issues. The objective of this essay is to investigate some problems of flights on nature, suggest possible solutions and evaluate them. It is considered that the environmental negative impact of flights is tightly connected with the large number of guests. In other words, every flight produces a significant amount of traffic fumes which in turn damage the atmosphere and contributes to climate change. For instance, according to the experts, the aviation accounts approximately 3% of the total greenhouse effect. Consequently, the increasing number of individuals travelling by plane will lead to different ecological setbacks. This problem could be tackled by limiting number of flights by leaving only important trips. On the contrary, this measure might be less possible because it will require updates in law sphere especially in “freedom of human” section and agreement of the society. Moreover, the solution might be the construction of modern planes which will not release oxide of nitrogen by allocating funds of government. This measure is likely possible, if government allocate the budget, this solution will be positive effect to get rid of this challenge. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that despite the gradual rise of tourists, the environment might face with serious difficulties due to the flights. As far as I am concerned, in future, there will be a range of measurements to prevent air pollution without any restrictions of flights.