Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps the present. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are so many arguments that history does not mean anything for our future or studying past history would be helpful for the present. I am going to discuss from both the view and describes my opinions following the sentences. First of all, I was born in Hiroshima where is very well-known for the tragedy of the history of the atomic bomb. Ever since I was born there, my study of past history was started from school and the Japanese government. People who are living in Hiroshima and Nagasaki in Japan are mandatory to study the history of the atomic bomb and world war two. When I was a kid, I honestly hated studying history and atomic bombs as one of the members of Hiroshima. Because I didn't really understand why we have to learn about history for what. However, once I started studying abroad in New York, I had a lot of opportunities to discuss atomic bombs with my American friends and my patients in my facility. They showed me their curiosities because I'm one who is educated about atomic bombs and the family member of the victims from world war two. We had very good conversations about history that were the tragic event, however, history made me realized the hints that make this world better. It definitely would be helpful for our future not to have any wars again, not to hurt anyone by nuclear weapons. Therefore, some people say that history is not valuable to learn because of the non-benefits of the present. In my opinions, some people who do not believe in the potential of the study of history don't have any experience to learn and discuss history. They have a kind of narrow visions to share an outsider's perspective on history. In my experience, I assume that the study of past history makes our life better and more valuable. It was unforgettable that post president Obama visited Hiroshima and prayed world peace together. I learned a lot from history, no matter what happened we shouldn't kill and hate each other. Once we corporate with each other, the world will be changed little by little.