Shopping is now one of the most popular types of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Youngsters love to spend their free time in most countries, the reason behind that is they like to explore new things, and I believe that the trend will be negatively going on in further. To begin with, inside shopping mall has a lot of retailers, consumers have a variety of choice can choose from that. Recent young generations are more tend to materialistic, and then they are immersed in famous brands, electronic gadgets, and others. iPhone, for example, young adults have prevalent trending to follow the latest electronic devices and has a long queue on the next day for the products launched. This approach has a chance to consequence to expense the money with unnecessities when shopping due to they do not use money wisely. On the other hand, although shopping is the most common entertainment program for everyone can be done in their free time and a higher tendency of shopping rate for young adults as we can see. However, they spend could be in extra from their leisure time when they met their favourite thing appear in front of them, they have a plethora of choices to lead them to feel in dilemma, meanwhile, they might spend longer time when they making a decision. In other words, they often lack time for doing other matters, do not arrange their free time properly, and leading a bad habit. Moreover, due to younger one more tends to shop and inevitable another leisure activity might be ignored and those more health entertainment can be work out not only shopping such a way for young generations. In conclusion, youngsters love to shop during their leisure time is considered a common phenomenon. However, it could bring several drawbacks to them while the negative trend would be increased in the further.