In a number of countries, some people think it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In few nations, individuals argued that, investing a huge amount of money in developing new stations for fast trains within cities is essential for a country, however, others think, upgrade old public transport is more necessary and the fund should allocate for it. This essay will substantiate both views in the following paragraph with relevant examples. There are numerous reasons, that trains or fast railways are needs of the common people. Firstly, the train plays a vital role in middle-class people. Through the rail, lines people travel daily for various reasons. For instance, In Mumbai 1000 of human being travel daily by local trains, not only some people travel for a job, but also, some of the people travel for selling food on the railways. In this modern era, people work on the railway lines to provide bread and butter to their family. Besides, in this costly word subways are affordable for many masses as compared to public transport along with, hassle and bustle life routine individuals prefer regime transport like the train because it would not cost much and people would probably arrive early to particular destination. Subways are often used for long journey and comparatively with public, transport it is more cheaper for travelling to differnt states. In addition, if the administration look into upgrading railway lines then that would be more benefical for normal people to travel. On the other hand, it is not neglectable that public transport have very good frequency as compared to trains but it is also, extremaly costly. Nevertheless, if the government spend money on public transport then people would be use these more often as compared to train and the economy of the country will collapse. Also, city transports are good for short journey and it also available time after time. The survery condected by indian rail in 2018 of public transport and rails uses. The result was quite surprising, 70% of travelling done by railways and only 30% used by public transport. To conclude, considering above mentioned points it is evident that, both have their own preferences but in my opinion, subways are often used for long journey and it is more affordabel to middle class people, moreover, government must have invest more amount in improveing rail lines.