Children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility.

It is a fact that teenagers are now suffering from obesity and illness. Therefore, many parents argue that the government should be responsible for this trouble. In my opinion, I am in agreement with this idea. The first reason for this is because schools impact a lot on students. If there is a balanced diet in schools’ meals, children will follow it immediately with their teachers’ assistance. Moreover, junk foods must be prohibited in educational environment. So that it cannot spark off detrimental effects on students. Besides, students must be taught about healthcare, diet and outdoor exercises at schools. Secondly, the government should consider higher tax or fee on fast foods and reduce the cost of hygienic, advantageous foods. It proves that the more cost of fast food, the less number of children who use it regularly. The government should impart the knowledge about the importance of eating vegetables, fruits, healthy food and the demerits of junk food, fast food, obesity. There should be more opportunities for children to get used to eating vegetables. In conclusion, obesity is one of the most crucial problems nowadays. But it can be taken over by the government, parents’ and schools’ supports.