Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, competitive spirit among children has become a topic of debate. While some people believe youngsters should be encouraged to be more competitive, others think that co-operation and teamwork are more essential when the children grow up. This essay is aimed to explain both sides and to state my opinion about the argument. Aggressive competition between kids should be supported due to its ability to recognize talents and push the children beyond their limits. To start off, due to the competitions between children, those with talents can be noticed and selected for better education based on their results. For example, "Gaokao", China's most difficult exam, is the place that will decide your future, going to a good college or having a well-paying job. In addition, through the tests and exams, children may have, not only in schools but in their youth, they will gain beneficial experience that can help them later on. For example, maybe knowing how to fix a bike can be a factor in determining if you are late or not for your job interview. Conversely, other people claim that teamwork and cooperation should be taught for children because they will give the youngsters more future support. Firstly, knowing how to operate in a group can help you form more connections between other members. As you know how to interact with them, you can build a secure network of connections, which can help you when you are having issues in your life. Furthermore, because not every problem can be solved on your own, having a team backing you up is the best way to efficiently tackle the problem. To illustrate, when having a big project in your schools, you are not going to do it all by yourself, but you are going to work with others to meet the deadline. Personally, I believe that while teamwork is pivotal, some competitions should take place to push the children beyond their limits. In summary, while a side thinks that competitions between youngsters are required and should be encouraged due to its efficiency in finding and supporting talents, the other side believes that being able to function as a team should be put first because it as it can provide children with a method to build a connection network and solve bigger and more important issues. In my point of view, I hold a belief that is both teamwork and competitions should be blended together to benefit children.