The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniably that well-developed technology has brought many advantages to our society. Some people argue that the proportion of crime is noticeably dropping than before, thanks to rapid-growing technology. In my opinion, I disagree that the crime rate is declining, but it appears in different terms. I will discuss both views and provide my argument. On the one hand, technology might lead to detrimental effects on our community. Many websites require personal details for opening an account which might put individuals at risk. That is, their personal information might be stolen and exposed to the fraudulent organization. Therefore, I do not believe the crime rate is decreasing, but it shows up in different forms via technology. Furthermore, many international crimes happened because of technology. Crime organizations hire professional hackers to do wrong actions. Besides, there are severe cyberbullies due to the internet which we need to reconsider the drawbacks of technology.