Many people think that the professional sportsmen/sportswomen's behaviors on field and off fields are not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is some times argued that the conduct of skilled player does not matter on-field or off-field. I completely disagree with this statement and I would discuss my opinions in this essay. A professional sportsperson is a role model for some people. Their fans follow them and worship them. Behaviour reflects personality if, it is bad that will be reflected in the personality of the person. They might think is appropriate to look down into poor people. But if they are successful that does not give them the right to insult another individual. Moreover, these sports personalities represent the entire country and even is a brand ambassador for some famous brands. If the character is not good this might affect the reputation f the brand they represent. Another reason is that some games are played in the team and if the player misbehaves with the teammates it would affect the performance of everyone and they might lose the game. For example, they might misbehave with the coaches or the umpire due to which the whole team could be fined or even lose their points. There are some sportspersons who are actively doing charities and other social work for the development of society. It inspires young people as they are setting good examples for the community. To conclude, etiquette is very important in both personal and professional life. They play a significant role in inspiring people so their behaviour is the key to everything they do.