Holding international games like the Olympic games is an exciting event. Some people thinks it has positive effects while others think its a waste of money. Discuss both views and your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that hosting some international sports ceremony like the Olympic is a thrilling event rather than wasting money. In this essay, I will discuss both views and m opinion. In my opinion, there are myriad advantages of holding such occasion. To begin with, the country hosting it gets to represent their culture and traditions through these games. For examples, some nations include their traditional dances and, culture in the opening and closing ceremony which is watched all over the world. Also, as different countries sportsperson participate their fans come from all over the world to support them, which apprises the tourist industry income. This directly or indirectly builds the economy of the country. Another advantage is that, while preparing for this event and even when the tournament is going on it creates a lot of job opportunities for people to work part-time for the short term. They hire people for various work sometimes technical or sometimes physical. These events create a possibility of new development which can be enjoyed by common people after the games. for example, Delhi hosted the Commonwealth Games in 2010 and created new places for tourists, which are now being used by local people. On the contrary, hosting an international tournament requires a large amount of investment. Sometimes government take this money from other essential funds for poor people and use it for these events. For example, after Commonwealth, games the income tax department found a huge sum of fraud that was done by some people in the system. All these preparation cost huge money and after the event, it requires proper maintenance. To conclude there are both advantages and disadvantages of these events but clearly, pros outweigh cons.