Some people think that offenders should be put in prison. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is more effective than putting them in prison. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people reckon that criminals must be put in jail and it is not important that which kind of crime they have done. On the other hand, there are some people who believe that if we educate offenders and expose them to suit learning and training, it would be more effective than traditional punishments. As contraventional as this statement is, we will discuss both views. In the modern era, a considerable number of people are agree on this opinion that criminals should be trained instead of be punished. According to statistics, most of the criminals are young people and this is obvious that if we provide these persons with an appropriate education, they can be useful for their community downing the road; because of that I'm agree on these educational measures. However, there are substantial number of people who insist on this idea that we should put all offenders in jail and they believe that traditional punishments re more practical than educational measures. I reckon that a numerous criminals have experienced poverty, addiction and other same problems; furthermore, many of young offenders may be raped or beaten in prisons and I think these issues cause that they be more aggressive. So, when they release from prison, they will revenge from people and society. Therefore, let me be disagree on this opinion has mentioned in the initiation of this paragraph. To summarize, nowadays, governments are moving toward doing preventative measures instead of focus on just putting criminals in prison. In my opinion, we should sentence offenders to prison or suit training according to their crime and certainly educational measures will be more practical than putting in jail.