Although families have influence on a children’s development, factors outside the home play a bigger part in their lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree with this?

Being the closest surrounding for the children, families affect their growth. However, external factors from outside of the house also have a greater influence on them. Parents and siblings influence the children’s growth more significantly because children spend most of the time with them and earliest education were provided by them, but there are also some external impact from outside neighborhood. Parents and siblings could affect children’s development more significantly because various reasons. Firstly, children spend most of the time with their families at home from they were babies. This makes children tend to imitate their families behavior at home. This is the reason why the psychologist advise the parents to be careful at their doings in front of their children such as not to get angry easily or talk outloud each other in front of the children. Secondly, parents are the first the teacher in every children’s life. In fact, from the first word, or language the babies learned until good manner and socializing skills are learned from their parents. On the other hand, some external factors might hold some levels of influence too. Internet that is accessed through smartphone or computer, provide many information that is absorbed by the children and sometimes interesting materials from the internet could make children’s surf the sites all day. Even online games could demotivate children to study at home. Other than that, friends at school or around neighborhood might also change the children’s behavior. For example, if when their friends invite them to skip the class, then they could really do that eventhough it is forbidden by their parents at home. In conclusion, eventhough families has a significant influence on the children’s development, it can not be denied that external factors might affect them too. I think it is parent’s responsibility to educate the children and supervise them wisely so that the children would listen more to their families.