Most people prefer ready to eat food outside of their home rather than homemade food nowadays. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages?

While there are apparent enormous benefits of pre-cooked food over homemade, there are significant discernible drawbacks such as the preservatives and quality of the ingredients used. My opinion is that homemade dishes are effective in terms of health factor than the latter. Explicated below are the reasons for my assertions. To begin with, striking benefits that accrue are the easy availability of the huge variety of cuisines which can be consumed at any point in time. Leading to the growing inclination towards such alternatives of the edible items. For instance, especially the workplaces and the academic institutions where the readiness is the major factor to measure the effectiveness of the system. On the contrary, notable and perceptible drawbacks are the preservatives added to increase the shelf lifestyle of the packaged edible items and its effects on the human body. Notwithstanding the fact that the above-mentioned disadvantages can be transformed into benefits, yet presently there are challenges are worth pondering about. The case in point and as a corollary lesser is that the freshly cooked food without chemical adulteration are the most effective and beneficial for the human body. To conclude, having elucidated major benefits and drawbacks of pre-cooked food over freshly cooked food and having presented anecdotal evidence supporting my assertions. It is also recommended, that the potential of technological and human innovations must be harnessed to maximize the benefits and diminish the disadvantages for the overall benefit of the mankind at large.