Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. While others think that they can establish a minority community instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals argue that there should be an adaptation for immigrants who migrate to a new culture. Contrary to this belief, others oppose that the immigrants should implement their culture as a minority community in a new country. In my opinion, although establishing a new community can increase cultural divergence, it can cause a loss of the demographic structure of the public.The aim of this essay is to discuss the argument with the merits and the demerits of the debate. On the one hand, it is important to bear in mind that establishing a minority community can cause an adverse impact on societies, therefore immigrants should be adapted to the society instead of creating a small culture in new countries. For example, many Turkish people immigrated to Germany as manpower in the '50s. They have implemented their own culture and they have built their neighbourhood in Germany instead of following the fabric of society. Thus, some of them still do not know the German language and partially they are not able to find a job outside the neighbourhood. As a result, immigrants should be adapted to follow the code of conduct. On the other hand, minor communities can increase cultural divergence and as a consequence people can live in these countries confidentially regardless of gender, race and nation. It can be seen that if a country has a multinational society structure, more people are respectful of different colours and their preference. For instance, many immigrants are living in Canada and hence, Canada has enforced laws in order to defend every individual's fundamental rights and lack of nationalism. In this way, there is no doubt that more freedom can be provided to societies with respect to minority communities. To summarize, despite the fact that there can be ascending trends in accepting others' rights in multilateral countries, immigrants should adopt the domestic culture so as to be part of the country and also the demographic society structure should be preserved. This essay argued the debate with two sides of the same coin.