The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that high pay is the key point to see when looking for a career. I feel that it depends on individual choice and situation. I agree with this statement partially and I would like to give points for my discussion. Money is important in today's era. A person who has money can live a comfortable life and also fulfil their dreams. While choosing employment some people think that the pay should be good because they are at the early age of their career and they want to make more money for their future. Also, some people only work under someone for some time to get funds for investing in their own business. Another reason is that nowadays, people have made their lifestyle full of expensive facilities like costly smartphones, cars and many such things for they need finances. On the contrary, some people see a career as their dream they want to enjoy while working. So they go for the job they really like even it pays less. They believe in job satisfaction so they could live their life with no stress doing work they don't like. Mental peace is also important in life, there is no use of capital if there is no peace in the mind. Also, they believe they would be more successful in the occupation of their choice. To conclude, Everyone thinks differently however, money does have a prime role in humans life.