An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers , are leaving their own poor countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Working in developed countries has become a trend. There is an increase in the number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, leaving their own poor countries to work in developed countries. This essay will discuss the effects along with how to deal with such issues. It is a loss for a poor country if their professionals like doctors and teachers leave and work in other developed nations. The country will not only face a significant loss of skilled experts, but this will also directly impact the health, and education sector of the country. Firstly, citizens will not get proper health treatment resulting them to suffer. Secondly, there will be fewer teachers in schools which will affect the future of young children. Apart from these, it will also affect the economic growth of the country. For instance, in India, it is observed that doctors take degrees from the best government institutes like AIIMS, but often go abroad for jobs. Before working on dealing with such a situation, one should understand why it is happening. This is mostly happening because either there aren't enough vacancies or the salary is less. There could be another reason like people are fascinated towards working in developed nations. To deal with this, the ministry should work on generating more jobs and give them a good salary so that professionals stay back in their own country and serve. The government should come up with some scheme on benefits of working in their homeland like good incentives, pension plans, and subsidies in rates for themselves and their family members. This way professionals will think twice before working in other countries. In conclusion, if doctors and teachers leave their poor country to work in a developed nation, it will be a loss for the citizens of their own country, but if the government make some reforms and generates more jobs, they will stop migrating.