It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Travelling to unknown natural regions is possible for people who tend to research or be tourists, which brings people some benefits and drawbacks. I think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there is a couple of negative effects for the natural environments. Primarily, when the tourists go to a place not discovered before, might harm the natural environment. That is, the more tourist visit unknown area, the more natural balance are influenced remarkably. It can cause some environmental pollution and the local people are negatively affected in the long term. Equally importantly, foreigners can encounter local diseases when they go to remote natural areas. It means, visitors can lose their health as long as they visit unknown places. It is fact that some viruses spread from untouched natural areas; therefore, not only do local people are influenced by foreigners, but also visitors can be affected by some untouched places. On the other hand, travelling the new areas provides scientists and tourists with some benefits to discover knowledge and untouched places. The prime advantage is that scientists can discover new species in the undiscovered environment. Put simply, discovering a new kind of living things provides people to preserve themselves against unknown dangers. Another benefit is that local people can improve their financial conditions when foreign visitors visit their areas. Tourism plays a vital role in some local areas. Take some islands where the tourists choose for a holiday as a clear example; had not the islands discovered in the past, the local people would not have reached the public welfare. In conclusion, although travelling to a remote environment has some negative effects, I do believe that the benefits more than drawbacks.