housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem . To what extent do you agree and disagree ?

It is irrefutable that the population is growing rapidly, it may be responsible for serious outcome. Some people opine that the government can mitigate this problem. I agree with this statement to a large extent that the authorities can aware people to live in the countryside and large companies can also help the regime. On the one hand, there are several steps to eradicate this problem. Firstly, centre should encourage people to live in the shburbs who are shifting from other places. They should run a campaign and program on social media like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and various area of a nation regarding the benefits of living in villages, in order to, motivate the masses to reside there. To cite an example of Maharashtra, in 2015, the authority of Maharashtra province ran a movement on Twitter to motivate local individuals to live in a small town rather than, reside in large urban. On the contrary side, citizens and builders also have to make some efforts to eliminate this situation. builders and constructor should develop the city in a vertical way as flats require less space as compare to the bungalow and this circumstance should reduce effectively. Moreover, the administration of country should also work to increase the job opportunities with a joint venture of private businessmen in the rural area as, majority of civilians across metropolis just for for to get an employment. If the government will work to provide facility to non-developed region, it would be productive. For instance, the Government of Haryana tied-up with Maruti Suzuki to arrange occupation for local natives of the state so that individuals could meet their needs. To conclude, I believe that problem of inadequate shelter can be minimised by the government as well as it is the moral duty of everyone such as builders, contractors to grow metropolitan vertically. it is the most prominent way to deal with this hurdle.