Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important? Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

It is argued by some that having healthy eating habits is more important than performing physical activity. This essay believes that although excercising can be helpful in building more muscles and thus preventing diseases, maintaining a balanced diet has a greater importance due to its positive effect on self-esteem. The end result of performing physical activity on a daily basis is the development of muscles, which can reduce the rate of various medical conditions. This is simply because people with a higher percentage of muscles are healthier due to the chemical changes that occur in their bodies. This change helps the immune system to resist different types of diseases. For example, since I regularly started to attend the local gym, I have noticed a significant decline in the number of times I was sick. On the other hand, a balanced diet has a substantial impact on one’s confidence. Consuming large quantities of fats, for example, by eating fast food on a day to day basis, can lead to obesity and a reduced level of self-esteem. A fat person is more likely to be tagged by society as a weaker and less ambitious individual, as opposed to persons with an average weight. For instance, a study has shown that a much greater proportion of successful buisnessmen were thin, and only a few of them were overweight. In conclusion, despite the fact that excersice can help to decrease the rate of numerous health conditions, I strongly believes that keeping a stable diet is more important, due to its positive effect on confidence.