Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was brought from a shops and restaurant. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Food is basic necessity of all human beings, however most people in urban areas particularly in developed world, food waste is a major concern. This essay will explain how high salary is a major factor in food wastage and how public awareness can help solve this issue. High income is a major factor behind the rise in food waste.Nowadays, most of the people have a high salary of income which means a big salary is allocated to buy more foods or eat in their favourite restaurant. For,instance 20 years ago, the average family has around 100$ per month to spend on food and entertainment, however in today's society one family has a 1000$ a month for groceries only,so the idea of buying something which are not important or not consuming is unremarkable. the family who eats in the restaurant doesn't care about the leftover food because they already paid for it. This is a major reason why food wastage is dramatically increasing and it's a major concern in society. Solving these issues it involves local authorities and leaders of the community. They should make a campaign or social awareness about the impact of waste food in our environment and discuss the importance of food in other countries. For example in some part of south Africa, millions of children died because of malnourishment.one of the problems in this country is the shortage of food. African natives use mud as a basic ingredient of making bread in order to sustain their need for food. In addition community leaders can educate people better on practical matters such as shopping smarter and cooking enough amount of food. In conclusion, giving campaign and public awareness by local authorities can lessen food waste in the future.