The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is often argued that in poor countries, secondary education should be limited to only those pupils who could find a job easily. I completely agree with the statement because wasting time for higher studies would make a person to lose precious time and experience to learn a new skill and instead children should be given opportunities to join for some vocational courses. Firstly, in a nation where unemployment is high, getting a job is difficult. Moreover, the employees look for specific skills, which require years of experience. Therefore, if a person goes to a secondary school and then choose to work, which doesn't require high- school education, he has indirectly wasted his time at the school. For example, working as a mason does not need any formal education; hence if a person goes to school for many years and lands up to do masonry works, had wasted years of his life in studies. Secondly, children should be taught in vocational high schools after primary schooling. Since, in these places, the wards learn many techniques like painting, carpentry etc., which in future for them would be a source of income for the family. Furthermore, these skills provide job opportunities for people in rich Gulf or European nations. For instance, skilled workers from India are in demand worldwide and one could see an Indian in every parts of the world. In conclusion, in countries with poor socio-economic background, getting an employment after secondary education is challenging. So, youngsters should stop studies after primary school and join for some job oriented courses or start working early to improve their skills.