Is invention of robots fruitful or dangerous? Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether the invention of robots is positive or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both sides and pinpoint what are the advantages and disadvantages of robots. On the one hand, there are some clear advantages of the invention of robots. First, the cost of production has become lower due to the use of machines. To illustrate, some products that were considered as luxury articles are being used by everyone nowadays, such as cars and smartphones. As well as the cost, the time of production has diminished significantly. For example, because of robots, the car industry is able to produce thousands of cars in a couple of days. However, there are some disadvantages that should be pinpointed. The robots are doing some activities that previously were done by humans, which means that more and more people are losing their jobs. For example, those who used to work in the textile industry are being replaced by machines. Another disadvantage is the pollution caused by the construction of robots. Unfortunately, according to some recent studies, this is one of the activities that most releases harmful gases into the atmosphere, which is contributing directly to the greenhouse effect. To conclude, although there are some positive aspects of the advent of robots, there are also some negative developments. While the time and cost of manufacturing were decreased, some people have lost their jobs and the amount of gases released by the production of robots has increased drastically.