The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

Technology has revolutionized our lifestyles a lot and brought us social media. Recently the media shows a continuously growing interest in the celebrity with an ordinary background. People are curious about the daily lives of those celebs, and this phenomenon, from my perspective, has a positive impact on our society. Celebrity who has an ordinary background is usually considered a hero instead of just a famous person. The background makes their stories become attractive and heroic. Lionel Messi is a typical example, who suffered from a genetic problem and finally became an iconic superstar in soccer, that his incentive story is epic and fascinating. Such a story of a hero, who was born and raised in neighborhood, gave those who are struggling for livelihood faith and courage to survive with an expectation for their own success. I believe that these examples can be educational. Most of teenagers in our world today have their own idols, and they even tend to imitate their stars, in a variety of range, such as dressing, behaviour, and even languages. Kobe Bryant was one example of hard working, his famous daily training routine started at 4am is a motivating story evinced that success will not come without effort. It is an effective way to instil a correct value into the youths’ minds. In conclusion, famous people with ordinary backgrounds can be an incentive example for the public. Furthermore, sometimes the daily lives of the idols can be incentive and is a good educational example to their children fans.