Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some people opine that waste from houses is usually not recycled. So they propose that the government can bring about a change in society by imposing strict laws on recycling, which can be an effective way to increase the recycling rate among the public. From my perspective, this way is clearly true and the government should handle the sooner the better. We were taught to handle waste and focus on 3R’s regulations but fewer people attended to and implemented them. As reality shows people comply with rules not out of conscience but only out of fear of being fined or punished. For instance, in the traffic problem, humans more comply with traffic laws when money fines are upward day by day. Similarly, in the recycling problem, we need to have a relevant law promulgated to improve the current status. The government should enact legal regulations and laws related to recyclable waste management. The public can apply and follow environmental activities. Because some people only comply with the laws of the government. Then people will gradually consider this a mandatory task, and if they do not do it, they will be punished and fined. Moreover, the government should start campaigns for the importance of recycling waste and educate people to practice the recycling process and use of those products. Finally, the government could create convenient conditions for recycling sites in each city by distributing compost bins. In this way, the environment will be much cleaner and greener. In conclusion this essay, many people in the country who are acquainted with the importance of protecting the environment. However, a number of them do not participate in these activities. Thus, there is no other alternative choice than imposing the law.