multi-cultural societies, people of different cultural backgrounds live and work together. Do you think the advantages of multi-cultural societies outweigh the disadvantages?

Today a large number of people with various lifestyles live and work with each other. But in the meantime, whether such communities are more advantageous or not has become a highly debatable topic. In my opinion, this type of community brings more benefits to people in comparison with other communities. To start with, having many different cultures in one society brings more ideas and viewpoints which could help people to understand the world better. Therefore, people from different cultures bring more creativity to society in many aspects. A good illustration for this is Canada which has so many different cultures that have made their culture rich. Although there are different people from different cultures, they have many festivals to celebrate together and share their cultures. Moreover, immigrants as well as their families have a great contribution to economy especially tourism industry. On the other hand, there are some arguments that such communities suffer from conflicts that have been made by immigrants who have moved from all over the world. The main reason for this is that people may not understand each other very well thus, it could cause some misunderstandings. In spite of the fact that such arguments have been made, further analyses prove that such multi-cultural countries like Canada have lower criminal records than other countries. To sum up, having considered all above-mentioned arguments, even though some people argue that communities with a wide variety of cultures have some drawbacks, I do believe that such communities bring more benefits for people overall.