Some people say the most important thing about being rich is that it give back or help the poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some that assisting poor families or poor individuals is a highly important fact about being a wealthy person. This essay completely agrees with this statement, mainly due to the fact that helping others can bring happines and joy to life and also because it can save the future of poor children. Firstly, rich individuals who use their money in order to help others may live more happily compared to those who do not. This is because having large amonuts of money can turn one’s life to be more easy and comfortable, but it does not necessarily provide happiness. However, a rich person that helped a family who lived in poverty and recieved a positive feedback from them, may feel more peacfull with himself. For example, studies have shown that among the wealthy population, those who contribute to poor people on a regular basis, tend to be less depressed. Furthermore, a financial support to children from a low socio-economic status can save their future. In other words, youngsters that grow up in poverty, have a smaller chance to pursue an academic career and to have a stable life, as opposed to rich children. therefore, poor children that receive help from wealthy individuals may be granted with the same chances to successed later in life. For instance, in my country, the proportion of university students from low socio-economic families have increased significantly since a project of wealthy persons that contributed money to this sector had been initiated. In conclusion, I strongly believe that helping the poorer and weaker parts of the population is crucial crucialy important feature of being rich, due to the positive feeling it can bring and the fact it can assist the future of weaker children