A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

tourism is flourishing in developed countries around the globe. there are different types of tourist destinations like world heritage sites, animal wildlife sanctuaries and wildlife parks. because of the freshwate fresh water lake people get attracted to hill areas. tourism is a huge source of income for foreign countries and even contribute to the economy of a particular nation. so let's take a look at the merits and demerits of the tourism industry in detail. if we talk about the positive contributes of this industry and its role in providing employment to people. this particular industry provides jobs to millions of people so while people reach their tourist site for example taxi's, hotels and street food corners are present-day and night since the tourism sector has taken a boon. local street vendors also profit because of the huge demand for ethnic wear in the market. foreign currency flown with people from abroad help locals and under-privileged to earn their meal. there are some negative impacts of tourism as well like over-crowding and drug trafficking in the world. in recent years cases of drug trafficking have been on the constant rise although govt has taken major initiatives to counter such illegal activities. for,instance a Nigerian couple was arrested at Delhi airport with cocaine packets. therefore such incidents are eye-opening for local government authorities. in order to prevent such,activities strict measures should be taken as soon as possible. I am in the conclusion that touristry should be allowed so that employment opportunities cannot be hampered. airport security should be properly trained and equipped to counter illicit activities in the country. touristry is the backbone of the economy which is important for development.