Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer

In the modern era, due to the advancement in technology, high tech machinery has made it possible to have a wide variety of products to make the busy life of people easier. Machines are capable of producing the items faster as compared to hand made products.I will explain my viewpoint about why I prefer to purchase machine made goods over hand made. The primary reason is that machine made items are inexpensive and affordable to the common man. This is largely because machines are programmed to produce the products in a bulk quantity which reduces the cost per item. For instance, in the old times fabric was made by craftsmen which took a long time hence was costly and a very few options were available to choose from. However, with high-tech machinery wide variety of clothes are available at lower prices as compared to hand made ones. Therefore, the first preference will always be machine made appliances or products due to their economical nature. Furthermore, the quality and precision of the items produced by machines is unbeatable. Moreover, identical items are manufactured by machines which have to pass many quality tests before reaching the customer. Thus efficiency, durability and safety of these products is beyond any hand made products. For example, In India, the electronic appliances are marked with the ISI symbol that ensures the quality and safety of the product. Hence, Machine made products are considered to be of exceptionally high quality over hand made ones. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I would like to infer that although hand made products were traditionally used by people, machine made products have become a better choice due to the quality and low prices.In future, further reduction in costs is anticipated with improvement in technology.