Some people think it is not necessary for adults to receive education in class. Self-study is a good way for them to study more effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Nowadays, people argue that studying outside of the class by themselves is more productive way of being educated for middle-aged people. I personally believe that the importance of studying in class is very incremental, if adults follow a structured self-study program. Firstly, many people neglect to organize their schedule to be successful in their studies, so that they turn to organizations which offer them detailed curriculum. However, if adults spare some time on researching the content and consulting with experienced graduates, they can professionally create a schedule addressing to their abilities and availability. In this way, they can work on their problems by themselves, as they are the only one who is aware of their insufficiencies. For instance, adults who prepare for their qualification exams as a requirement of their job description, tend to be more successful when they take a self-study phase on the preparation period and organize a detailed syllabus typical for them. People can be even more effective when they find a study-mate for self-preparation. Secondly, self-study preparation period is more flexible and budget-friendly for adults. Since they don’t need to follow a schedule other people produced for them, they can easily make changes in their timetable as long as it doesn’t lead to procrastination. Additionally, to increase the responsibility and motivation people can ask an experienced friend to be a mentor and guide them during their journey. Above all, they can spend money on needed books or online courses, instead of being charged fortunes by tutors. To sum up, I concur that self-study is an effective way of learning, if proper measurements are made, because in this way people are more likely to have a flexible schedule to address their own needs.