Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, dealing with environmental issues has been unmanagable burden for countries and citizens to act individually. Therefore, some people think that a global collaboration is the last chance for us to preserve our nature. I strongly agree with this idea and will argue why some measures should be taken internationally. To begin with, during industrilization period, fossil fuels in developing countries were exploited which resulted in the contamination of massive lands. Most of this actions have been taken by developed countries which were so focused on growing their economies, as a result they completely neglected the fact about environmental destruction. Even though, there are some organizations located in under-developed countries dealing with environmental issues, they don’t have enough capacity to diminish the level of damage has been done to their environment due to the lack of technologies and specialized professionals. So, in order to see desirable results highly-developed countries should exchange their years of experience in technologies and establishing strategies with under-developed countries. Secondly, it is clear that every incremental change on our planet has an impact on each part of it. Years of observations have proven the effect of global warming on all sides of the world which originated from increasing level of carbon dioxide on the atmoshpere. As global warming is a heating debate, countries need to come together and launch a detailed program to deal with this problem. Since they have diverse experience on this topic, collaboration could have effective results. One clear example of merits of working together can be United Nation’s environmental programs which are being continuing in various countries and have stuctured agenda. Owing to this successful experience immediate actions should be taken towards global action. To conclude, in order to preserve our environment nations and governments should work together, since acting seperately has very small effect on improvement because of the high level of pollution and destruction.