We have three important parts of education reading, writing and Math. Some people think every child will benefit from a fourth skill added to the list: computer skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many years, reading, writing and mathematics have been of utmost significance in the curriculum of schools. Increasing number of people argue that children would be better of, if they have a separate course to acquire knowledge on using computers as a part of their education. Even though aforementioned skills are essential in the development of child, I believe that additional computer classes would help students in many ways. Firstly, the main reason of having reading and writing classes is to help children formulate their own thoughts. By reading books from different authors students can get acquainted with various points of view, additionally, get exposed to new ideas. Also, during writing classes students have a chance to express themselves and demonstrate their thoughts in the best way. Furthermore, solving problems through math classes helps children to improve their critical thinking ability. Obviously, children who are generally attentive towards their math studies are more likely to decide logically and faster afterwards. So, having these three essential courses during school years benefit children by developing life-long needed skills. On the other hand, due to technological improvements, especially, distant education system, everyone is required to be educated to use electronical devices. Currently, many children continue their education remotely, and they mainly use computers to join their classes. Pandemic has explained us the importance of educating our young generation on technological advancements, as children suffered the most at the beginning. It was obvious that many children couldn’t attend their classes without the guidance of their family members. However, if they had classes that focus on giving the practical knowledge on using computers students would easily adapt to the entirely new education system for them. To conclude, to have reading, writing and math classes among courses in school is necessary for the improvement of school children, however the increasing demand of technological devices require us to possess computer-related skills at the very young age. Therefore, children should have an additional course where they can improve their abilities on using computers.