Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As different disciplines have various levels of difficulties, the learners would have different plans during their educational journey. Some may focus on their specialized courses, while others will tend to acquire additional skills. From my perspective, entitlement to pursue diverse ways should be a universal human right that in this essay I will elaborate on. On one hand, in some cases spending all your time and energy on studying specialized material would be justifiable. For instance, engineering or medical require spending a considerable amount of time and energy to get qualifications in those fields. So, these learners deliberately or inadvertently could not allocate extra time to learning diverse skills. Furthermore, by progressing technology and consequently accessing search engines like Google and YouTube getting the required information has been achievable in the blink of an eye. On the other hand, I believe that dedicating time in order to gain imperative skills apart from a university major would not be out of its benefits. Taking myself as an example, I get tri-lingual by learning English. Also, I took part in various courses including cooking, and repairing domestic electrical appliances, therefore benefiting tremendous advantages in my life. Thus, in a gender-neutral perspective learning side qualification should be a must in educational systems. Furthermore, studying the basic stuff of your country's constitution would prevent potential hassles that may occur in every individual’s life. In conclusion, although I understand that some university students would not have adequate time to master new skills, getting as many qualifications as possible would be a bit of forced luck and will lead to going strength to strength for strivers