Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Foreign language plays an essential role in today's world. Mostly people think that it is important for pupils to learn a foreign language in their early childhood rather than later in the teenage years, while others argue. In this essay, I will discuss both sides before giving my opinion. To begin with, the main reason why children should start learning another langauge in their primary school is that this is the time where they can learn anything easily without any difficulties because they do not have any other major distractions in their lives such as, they have no responsibilities of their families and also, they do not have major concerns about their studies. Moreover, Being bilingual can help them survive in this competitive era more conveniently as compared to others who just speak one language. Also, they have more high confidence level than others due to their multi- language ability which can help them to build more connections and it can further enhance their interpersonal skills. However, some of the negative impacts of this scenerio can not be ignored. Firstly, in the primary school, some children find it difficut to focus on learning different languages as they already have the pressure of learning their own languages, for instance, there are more than 20 languages in India and out of these language 3 or 4 languages are part of the academic curriculum depends on the state, a person is living. Thus, this escalates the stress on the youngsters for focusing on foreign language. Therefore, they should learn it later in secondary schools. Secondly, learning a new language is always time consuming, they get less time for concentrating on other extra curriculam curriculum activites which impacts on their overall growth. By learning it in secondary schools, they already have developed their interests in extra curriculum activites in their primary schools, so they just need enough time to practice which they can easily arrange as they do not have to spend all their time on focusing on enhancing the foreign language. In conclusion, I think, youth should learn another language in their primary schools because those are the years where children can grasp the knowledge more comfortably and become the best versions of themselves and it is also going to help them to be more successful in their lives.