SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT TEACHING CHILDREN AT HOME IS BEST FOR A CHILD’S DEVELOPMENT WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO GO TO SCHOOL DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES OF BOTH METHODS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your opinion. Education is very significant for children ’ development. While others argue that home-based education is more beneficial for these young people, some individuals would agree that sending them to school is still the best form of learning. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of both methods of learning. I strongly agreed that homeschooling is the best form of learning at this time of pandemic disease. To begin with, home-schooling can be advantageous in some ways. Firstly, children are safer to take homeschooling at this time because of the Covid 19 pandemic. Parents can feel more secure because their young ones are just in their homes while studying/ Also, they can directly monitor their child’s strengths and weaknesses when it comes to their intellectual knowledge. Thus, they know better about their child’s capacity and they can focus more on the subjects that need improvements. Secondly, they can also teach not just academic skills but also some practical skills which are beneficial for their everyday life such as fixing their bed, organizing their stuff as well as washing the dishes and even simple cooking. Therefore, they could nurture and mould their children to become the person they want them to be. On the other hand, formal education is regarded as one of the best ways to achieve optimum children ' development because students are being taught by professional teachers. To exemplify, license teachers are way capacitated to teach various subjects since this is their field of expertise as compared to some parents who lacked the ability and capacity to teach theoretical knowledge since not everyone received formal learning. Another thing to consider is that when children go to a learning facility, they have a chance to meet students in different age brackets which is helpful for them to become sociable, amicable and in the long run they will learn to build camaraderie, solidarity and unity. Furthermore, there are school facilities that children can make use of while on campus whereas at home-based they could not have these options. Overall, campus schooling provides children with more options to develop their own talent and skills. In conclusion. while people argued that home-based education is better for children others would agree that sending them to school is still the best form of learning. In this essay, I have discussed the advantages of both learning methods, home learning and campus schooling. And I strongly agree that homeschooling is the best form of learning at this time because children are safer from this pandemic disease and also to alleviate the fears of parents that their offsprings may get the disease.