The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones?

In this contemporary era, the advancement of technology kept increasing, besides, the masses need to keep up with it. All over the nation, the uses of cell phones are tremendously increased not only for calling purposes but also, there are many other grounds including benefits apart from it. This essay will substantiate the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in the following paragraph with relevant examples. The mobile phone plays a vital role in individual life it becomes an essential part of human's life. There are numerous reasons that through advanced technology individuals come closer to cell phones. Despite the fact, that technology has some drawback especially with cell phone users. For example, excessive uses of phones could cause more harm to human’s health like poor eyesight, mental stress, uneven sleep patterns because of the blue rase that coming through the cell phones. Furthermore, people started living along they started loving their own company and make a distance from family members. When people got spare time instead of going out hangout with friends, they started sitting in room by snacking social feeds, updates or by watching movies. On the one hand, it is not neglectable the fact that mobiles made human life much more easier, quicker and smoother. Firstly, it helps us with keep Change the form of the verb keeping show examples up with current trends. In this hustle and bustle life people would not have enough time to watch television or read newspapers but they use their phones oftentimes. Nevertheless, there are some outstanding application that gives us enough information about day to day life like, news apps, health apps, or online newspaper, blogs, articles you name it., not only these apps help us to keep updated but also save our time as well as money to putting out for health classes or buying newspapers. On the other hand, every mobile phone have a unique feature that is google time it helps people to keep remember dates, meetings, important appoinments and so on. In addition, it also saves our huge money to spending on calling overseas. As we know in the past people used to send letters and those took many days, some times could be months to reach. However, now because of phone calls or video calls made our life much easier masses could see everything or take an update to their family members who are living in foreign land by video calling. To conclude, considering above mentioned points, it is evident that, people carry a whole world in a small gadget in their pocket. In my opinion, the mobiles that we use have many merits as compare to demerits. Hence, the mobile is not only used for calling purposes but also has countless advantages.