Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, Social meetings between the public have been reduced because of numerous entertainment channels and applications. However, it is completely agreed that every individual is being entertained because of these performances, but it is also increasing the amount of laziness among people. The two sides of this argument will be completely analyzed and discussed in the below paragraphs before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, Television programs are becoming the most preferred spare time activity of not only the millennials, but also, is dominating the older people ’s lifestyle. For instance, nowadays, acts are coming in the form of lengthy series due to which most of the younger community are getting addicted towards it and they are trying to find some spare time to complete those acts. Secondly, Television is also affecting the healthy lifestyle of many individuals as it is reducing the physical activities of the person. For example, in the olden day's people used to do many physical activities such as playing outdoor games, going for evening walks and so on, nowadays, it has been reduced because of the television, which in turn making people lazy. Furthermore, the social gatherings among individuals are also reduced because of the television and various application program as most of the individuals are preferring to watch entertainment channels during their spare time. To summarize, in this modernized generation, most of the population wants to stay indoors due to which the in-person gatherings and physical activities of the people are also declining. Therefore, in my opinion, these online programs are not only affecting people ’s health, but also, reducing their social connections.