Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. other people believe that in todays world , subjects like science and technology are more more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there have been ongoing debates on whether the history subject is more important or the science and technology during the school time. It is important to admit that both views have their own benefits. This essay will discuss the possible reasons that support each view, and what benefits they bring to the whole society followed by my personal viewpoint on the same. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is knowledge of history is a must for the student, which has its benefits for many convincing reasons. Most importantly, children will always be aware of the great achievement of our previous leaders like Mahatma Gandhi's role during the freedom movement of India against Britishers and A P J Abdul Kalam's contribution in the development of ballistic missile. On the other hand, despite the above arguments, other people choose to believe that scientific and techie subjects are more helpful than history. The reason behind is, science and technology are more like practical subject and one can apply that knowledge well to develop their career in future. For instance, if a student is aware of basic programming languages from school time then he\she can easily work on any application development using any software technology and can build efficient code. In conclusion, while many people vary their view about history versus science and technology subjects, I believe that students must focus more on practical or scientific or technical subjects which helps them to implement the same in future however history is something just a theoretical thing. Thus, I must say the benefits of science and technology outweigh the advantages of history.