Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, the concept of the phenomenon has become widespread, referring to people who have become famous for their lifestyle. Sometimes the youth try to pretend to be like them. To my mind, it may have several negative consequences. It is a simple supply-demand pattern, in which they try to provide the audience with something more required. Unfortunately, youngsters prefer glamorous celebrities instead of talented ones. Those who come to the agenda with their scandalous and rich lives are in the spotlight. For example, the Kardashian family has not any specific achievements; however, for a showy lifestyle, they have a huge following. They make unnecessary expenses and take part in meaningless events. This could be a bad example for teenagers who take them as role models. When the life they want is not offered, they can become depressed and, worse, rebel against their families or can behave inappropriately. In fact, some celebrities are often found in smoking advertisements, charged with drugs and other criminal activities. A young person who chooses this kind of famous person as an idol will be able to damage their health. Another example can be the impact of a particular celebrity's bad roles in films or series. For instance, Sanjay Dutt, Bollywood Actor is well known for his money and roles as a villain, his terrorist acts in different movies have given rise to violence and crime in the streets of Mumbai, all these were committed by adolescents for thrill and adventure. In brief, because of the information age, children and adolescents are informed by watching TV, using social networks, and can follow celebrities on these platforms as their role models. If the younger generation is not properly guided, such things can have bad effects on them.