Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both views.

The idea of companies’ success is a debate the first side of which advises that group working brings more success to companies; however, the second side insists on recruiting a good supervisor. While the former seems to be more logical, both points of view will be discussed as follows. Those who support the notion of working in a team associated with achieving success cite that doing so would boost employees’ productivity. Teamworks could give people a tremendous opportunity to express their ideas. The more cooperation employees make, the more vulnerable they are to benefit each others’ opinion. Sharing ideas, gradually, would broaden their minds, improving their vocational skills. This would bring them self-esteem, which may give rise to their creativity. This innovation would help employers out with dealing with even tough situations, namely bankruptcy. This, hence, seems to bring an avalanche of interests for businesses. On the other side of this debate, supporters of the perception of employing a good leader claim that if so, workers are of high chance to work effectively. Leaders guide workers to improve their performance in the workplace, encouraging them by a pay rise. Remuneration and wages can act as inspiring factors, helping them to strive further. This, supporters say, would lead to more promotion for companies. However, I believe that leadership would force people to compete with each other, exerting intensive pressure on breadwinners. Tension could make a stressful workplace for people, with the effect of lessening efficiency. This makes it clear why companies need teams rather than a boss. In the light of the above-mentioned analysis, regarding the question of whether working in pairs brings accomplishment to business or not, the former seems to be of the utmost effectiveness due to bolstering organizations’ productivity.