Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We have experienced the extinction of languages in recent years. Several individuals believe that this phenomenon can facilitate a better life as it doesn't have great importance. In my opinion, despite the advantages this trend brings to our life, the maintenance of languages also needs to be paid attention. I completely disagree with the opinion that this is unimportant. It is my view that languages are essential to preserving cultural identity and diversity. Each language illustrates the unique histories, customs, and memories of the community. When a language dies, we lose a part of the world's culture, so enriched civilizations may be diminished. Without this variety, cultural heritage will be at risk because unique traditions, stories, and ways of life vanish, eventually making our global culture less vibrant. In contrast, some people claim that the reduction in the number of languages could lead to easier communication, increased migration opportunities, and better job prospects. Moreover, it attracts more tourists. They firmly insist that a world with fewer languages would create a more connected global community, reducing the need for translation and boosting social and business interactions. However, I do not find this argument convincing as it ignores the significance of cultural richness and identity. This not only diminishes cultural diversity but also weakens the value of cultural heritage. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the view that language extinction is unimportant because while fewer languages might make communication easier, this convenience leads to high costs. The disappearance of languages results in the erosion of cultural heritage, leading to a less diverse and less culturally reach world, which outweighs the benefits of easier migration, tourism, and job opportunities.