Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays more and more tourists are exploring places where are pretty hostile. Travelling in such extreme conditions has positive aspects including a sense of exhilaration besides turning an inhabitable place into a residence, however, there is a negative side for tourists as well. Having a marvellous experience for those who make a journey to a pretty hostile region would be fascinating. Needless to say, such adventures would confront unprecedented places hardly seen before. Having to say, the sightseer can also release endorphin, escape from the stress coming from hustling and bustling. So, where could be better than a remote tranquil area covering snow with rays of sunshine? Certainly, tourists have a sense of fulfilment and excitement in visiting continental polar. Besides this, travelling on the remote mountains leads to exploring treasures from ancestors, an unknown carved cave, for example. And the bulk of such journeys might be looking out the inhabitable region and then turning it into a tourist’s attraction path where a new society can be also flourished. On the other side, there is suffering from natural conditions that seem to be a disadvantage. Tourists probably deal with the scarcity of water in Sahara deserts or freezing cold in the Antarctic where their physical health is at risk. Besides this, wildlife in extreme conditions makes these regions frightful and dangerous. For example, confronting toxic snakes and polar bears habituating there can attack and injure tourists. In conclusion, exploring places where are pretty hostile could be an exciting experience along with giving an opportunity to find and build a life in inhabitable places, however, threats that come from wildlife and extreme conditions is a drawback and cannot be relinquished.